This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Austria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Austria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Embassy in Vienna, Austria

Peter-Jordan-Straße 50, 1190 Wien, Austria
Phone: +43 1 368 1111 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 47 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Austrian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 5 days, 12 hours
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 6 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 1 day
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks, 1 day
Epiphany Thursday, January 06 1 month
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Austria?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Austria including and Vienna.

2 - Do Austrian citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Austrian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Austria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Austria?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Austria will be closed in observance of the following Austrian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Immaculate Conception Day (AT) Wed, Dec 08, 2021 (5 days, 18 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Austria

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 5:00 hours ahead of Vienna, Austria

Vienna, Austria 05:13AMThursday, December 02, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 10:13AMThursday, December 02, 2021