This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Belgium. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Belgium

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Embassy in Brussels, Belgium

Bangladesh Embassy in Brussels, Belgium
29-31 Rue Jacques Jordanes, 1000 Brussels Belgium
Phone: +32 2 640 5500 ; +32 2 640 5606 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 10 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Belgian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. Nicholas Monday, December 06 3 days, 12 hours
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 6 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks, 1 day
Three Kings' Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Thursday, March 31 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Belgium?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Belgium including and Brussels.

2 - Do Belgian citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Belgian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Belgium for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Belgium?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Belgium will be closed in observance of the following Belgian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Feast of St. Nicholas (BE) Mon, Dec 06, 2021 (3 days, 18 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Belgium

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 5:00 hours ahead of Brussels, Belgium

Brussels, Belgium 05:20AMThursday, December 02, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 10:20AMThursday, December 02, 2021