This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Greece. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Greece

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Embassy in Athens, Greece

Bangladesh Embassy in Athens, Greece
Leof. Marathonodromon 119, Psichiko 154 52, Greece
Phone: +30 210 67 20 250 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Greek and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 2 days
Synaxis of the Mother of God Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Epiphany Thursday, January 06 1 month
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Clean Monday Wednesday, March 02 3 months
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Greek Independence Day Friday, March 25 3 months, 3 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Greece?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Greece including and Athens.

2 - Do Greek citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Greek citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Greece for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Greece?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Greece will be closed in observance of the following Greek and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Greece

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 4:00 hours ahead of Athens, Greece

Athens, Greece 23:23PMTuesday, November 30, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 03:23AMWednesday, December 01, 2021