This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Hungary. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Hungary

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Budapest, Hungary

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Budapest, Hungary
Feher Et 10, 1106 Budapest, Hungary
Phone: +36 20 923 2902 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Hungarian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 weeks
Christmas Holiday Friday, December 24 3 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 2 days
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Revolution Day Tuesday, March 15 3 months, 1 week
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Hungary?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Hungary including and Budapest.

2 - Do Hungarian citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Hungarian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Hungary for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Hungary?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Hungary will be closed in observance of the following Hungarian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Hungary

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 5:00 hours ahead of Budapest, Hungary

Budapest, Hungary 22:05PMTuesday, November 30, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 03:05AMWednesday, December 01, 2021