This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Jamaica. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Jamaica

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Kingston, Jamaica

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Kingston, Jamaica
Mussson (Jamaica) Limited 178 Spanish Town Road Kingston Jamaica
Phone: +1 876 923 8443 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 30 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Jamaican and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 2 days
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Ash Wednesday Saturday, February 26 2 months, 3 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 4 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Thursday, March 31 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Jamaica?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jamaica including and Kingston.

2 - Do Jamaican citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Citizens of Jamaica (holders of regular passports) can travel to Bangladesh for without having to apply or obtain a Bangladeshi visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Jamaica?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Jamaica will be closed in observance of the following Jamaican and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Jamaica

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 11:00 hours ahead of Kingston, Jamaica

Kingston, Jamaica 15:30PMTuesday, November 30, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 02:30AMWednesday, December 01, 2021

Cities in Jamaica