This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Nepal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Nepal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Embassy in Kathmandu, Nepal

Bangladesh Embassy in Kathmandu, Nepal
Basundhara 3, Ring Road, Kathmandu 44601, Nepal
Phone: +977 1439 0130 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 32 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Nepalese and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 2 days
Udhauli Parva Thursday, December 30 4 weeks
Prithvi Jayanti Wednesday, January 12 1 month, 1 week
Maghe Sankranti Saturday, January 15 1 month, 2 weeks
Sonam Losar Monday, January 24 1 month, 3 weeks
Sonam Losar Tuesday, January 25 1 month, 3 weeks
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Nari Dibas Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Fagu Purnima Wednesday, March 09 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Nepal?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nepal including and Kathmandu.

2 - Do Nepalese citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Nepalese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Nepal for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Nepal?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Nepal will be closed in observance of the following Nepalese and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Nepal

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 0:45 hours behind Kathmandu, Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal 03:28AMWednesday, December 01, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 03:43AMWednesday, December 01, 2021

Cities in Nepal