This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Nigeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh High Commission in Abuja, Nigeria

Bangladesh High Commission in Abuja, Nigeria
2609 Hassan Musa Katsina Street, Asokoro District, Fct Abuja, Nigeria
Phone: +234 0907 385 9213 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Nigerian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 weeks
Sambisa Memorial Day Wednesday, December 22 2 weeks, 6 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 2 days
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 3 weeks, 5 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Forgiveness Day Monday, February 07 2 months, 1 week
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Public Holiday Friday, February 25 2 months, 3 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Nigeria?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nigeria including and Abuja.

2 - Do Nigerian citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Nigerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Nigeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Nigeria?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Nigeria will be closed in observance of the following Nigerian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Nigeria

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 5:00 hours ahead of Abuja, Nigeria

Abuja, Nigeria 22:03PMTuesday, November 30, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 03:03AMWednesday, December 01, 2021