This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Norway. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Norway

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Oslo, Norway

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Oslo, Norway
Norway Meltzers Gate 4 0257 Oslo Norway
Phone: +47 22 55 65 09 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Norwegian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 2 days
Second Day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 3 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Mother's Day Wednesday, February 09 2 months, 1 week
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Norway?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Norway including and Oslo.

2 - Do Norwegian citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Norwegian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Norway for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Norway?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Norway will be closed in observance of the following Norwegian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Norway

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 5:00 hours ahead of Oslo, Norway

Oslo, Norway 22:39PMTuesday, November 30, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 03:39AMWednesday, December 01, 2021