This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Portugal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Portugal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Embassy in Lisbon, Portugal

Estr. Forte Do Alto Duque, 1400-157 Lisboa, Portugal
Phone: +351 21 269 7037 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 23 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Portuguese and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 4 days, 16 hours
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 5 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Carnival Tuesday Friday, February 25 2 months, 3 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 1 week
St. Joseph's Day Saturday, March 19 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Portugal?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Portugal including and Lisbon.

2 - Do Portuguese citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Portuguese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Portugal for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Portugal?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Portugal will be closed in observance of the following Portuguese and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Immaculate Conception Day (PT) Wed, Dec 08, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Portugal

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 6:00 hours ahead of Lisbon, Portugal

Lisbon, Portugal 00:37AMFriday, December 03, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 06:37AMFriday, December 03, 2021