This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Russia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Russia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Embassy in Moscow, Russia

Zemledelcheski Pereulok 6 Moscow 119121 Russia
Phone: +7 499 246 7804 and +7 499 246 6560 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 14 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Russian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 6 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Holiday (Bridge Day) Sunday, January 02 1 month
New Year's Holiday (Bridge Day) Monday, January 03 1 month
Orthodox Christmas Holiday Thursday, January 06 1 month
Orthodox Christmas Friday, January 07 1 month
Orthodox Christmas Holiday Saturday, January 08 1 month
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Defence of the Fatherland Day Wednesday, February 23 2 months, 3 weeks
Defence of the Fatherland Day (in lieu) Thursday, February 24 2 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Russia?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Russia including and Moscow.

2 - Do Russian citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Russian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Russia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Russia?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Russia will be closed in observance of the following Russian and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (1 week, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Russia

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 3:00 hours ahead of Moscow, Russia

Moscow, Russia 06:46AMThursday, December 02, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 09:46AMThursday, December 02, 2021