This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Singapore. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Singapore

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh High Commission in Singapore City, Singapore

Bangladesh High Commission in Singapore City, Singapore
19 Keppel Road, Jit Poh Building Singapore 089058
Phone: +656255 0075/66610270 Working hours: Close now (Open in 3 hours 29 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Singaporean and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 1 month, 3 weeks
Chinese New Year Holiday Wednesday, January 26 1 month, 3 weeks
Chinese New Year (in lieu) Thursday, January 27 1 month, 3 weeks
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Singapore?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Singapore including and Singapore City.

2 - Do Singaporean citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Singaporean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Singapore for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Singapore?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Singapore will be closed in observance of the following Singaporean and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Singapore

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 2:00 hours behind Singapore, Singapore

Singapore, Singapore 05:01AMWednesday, December 01, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 03:01AMWednesday, December 01, 2021

Cities in Singapore