This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Slovakia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Slovakia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Bratislava, Slovakia

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Bratislava, Slovakia
Pod Zehradami 41 , 841 01 Bratislava, Slovakia
Phone: (+421) 2 6446 2000 Working hours: Close now (Open in 4 hours 47 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Slovak and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 6 days
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 1 day
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 2 days
Day of the Establishment of the Slovak Republic Saturday, January 01 4 weeks, 1 day
Three Kings' Day Thursday, January 06 1 month
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Slovakia?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Slovakia including and Bratislava.

2 - Do Slovak citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Slovak citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Slovakia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Slovakia?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Slovakia will be closed in observance of the following Slovak and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (1 week, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Slovakia

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 5:00 hours ahead of Bratislava, Slovakia

Bratislava, Slovakia 04:13AMThursday, December 02, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 09:13AMThursday, December 02, 2021