This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Thailand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Thailand

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Bangladesh Embassy in Bangkok, Thailand

Bangladesh Embassy in Bangkok, Thailand
47/8 Soi Ekkamai 30, Khlong Tan Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thaïlande
Phone: +66 (0)2 390 5107 to 8 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 22 minutes)

Bangladesh Consulate General in Chiang Mai, Thailand

Bangladesh Consulate General in Chiang Mai, Thailand
95 Huay Kaew Road T. Suthep, A.Muang Chiang Mai Thailand
Phone: +66 53 212 373 / 5321 2374 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 22 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Thai and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Sunday, December 05 2 days, 13 hours
King Bhumibol's Birthday Tuesday, December 07 4 days, 13 hours
Thailand Constitution Day Friday, December 10 1 week
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 6 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks, 1 day
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 1 month, 3 weeks
Makha Bucha (in lieu) Thursday, February 10 2 months, 1 week
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Thailand?

Bangladesh currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Thailand including Bangkok and Chiang Mai.

2 - Do Thai citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Thai citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Thailand for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Thailand?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Thailand will be closed in observance of the following Thai and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (TH) Sun, Dec 05, 2021 (2 days, 13 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Thailand

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 1:00 hours behind Bangkok, Thailand

Bangkok, Thailand 10:38AMThursday, December 02, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 09:38AMThursday, December 02, 2021