This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Turkey. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Turkey

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Bangladesh Embassy in Ankara, Turkey

Oran, Oran Mahallesi Ali, A. Fethi Okyar Sk. No: 15, 06450 Çankaya/Ankara, Turkey
Phone: +90 312 495 2720 Working hours: Close now

Bangladesh Consulate General in Istanbul, Turkey

Burhaniye, 30 A, Beybostanı Sk., 34676 Üsküdar/İstanbul, Turkey
Phone: +90 216 318 4230 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Turkish and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 1 month
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 30 3 months, 4 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Thursday, March 31 3 months, 4 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Friday, April 01 4 months
Coronavirus Public Holiday Saturday, April 02 4 months
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, April 05 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Turkey?

Bangladesh currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Turkey including Ankara and Istanbul.

2 - Do Turkish citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Turkish citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Turkey for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Turkey?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Turkey will be closed in observance of the following Turkish and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Turkey

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 3:00 hours ahead of Ankara, Turkey

Ankara, Turkey 23:35PMTuesday, November 30, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 02:35AMWednesday, December 01, 2021