This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Bangladesh in Uganda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Bangladesh Embassy and Consulates in Uganda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Kampala, Uganda

Bangladesh Consulate General and Promotion Center in Kampala, Uganda
Uganda Luthuli Avenue Binayomba Road Sign Post Off Luthuli Rd Plot No. 2 Kampala Uganda
Phone: +256 41 220 710 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 2 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Bangladesh may close on the following Ugandan and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 1 week, 6 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 weeks, 1 day
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 weeks, 2 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 4 weeks, 1 day
NRM Liberation Day Wednesday, January 26 1 month, 3 weeks
Archbishop Janani Luwum Day Wednesday, February 16 2 months, 2 weeks
Language Martyrs' Day Monday, February 21 2 months, 2 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 3 months
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Thursday, March 17 3 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Saturday, March 26 3 months, 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 29 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Bangladeshi Embassies/Consulates are there in Uganda?

Bangladesh currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uganda including and Kampala.

2 - Do Ugandan citizens need a visa for Bangladesh?

Ugandan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Bangladesh. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Bangladesh in Uganda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Bangladeshi embassies in Uganda?

The Bangladeshi representative offices in Uganda will be closed in observance of the following Ugandan and Bangladeshi holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Victory Day (BD) Thu, Dec 16, 2021 (1 week, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Bangladesh vs Uganda

Dhaka, Bangladesh time is 3:00 hours ahead of Kampala, Uganda

Kampala, Uganda 06:58AMThursday, December 02, 2021
Dhaka, Bangladesh 09:58AMThursday, December 02, 2021

Cities in Uganda